Quite simply, it was a pleasure seeing these two talented ladies at Brixton Academy this year, so I thought I would share my experience with you guys as well through the videos I recorded.

Do listen to the songs. I apologise in advance for me singing, screaming/shouting, and coughing/spluttering in the background. Also, if you see the camera moving from side-to-side a lot then that means I was dancing, or clapping. Oh yeah, did I mention that I was really short? So some people will inevitably block your view. Sorry. Enjoy.

Jill Scott, 30th November 2011, Brixton Academy, London

First of all, I have to say o2 allowed me to jump the queue on both occasions, saving me from a really long wait. One woman was about to get irate with me because she thought I was pushing in front of her. You know when you can tell someone is working themselves up for a massive argument, and because I could sense this I just looked at her and said “o2 priority”, and walked right through to the security guards- ha!

Anyway, even though I didn’t get to hear ‘Not Like Crazy’ and ‘Let It Be’, I still rather enjoyed myself! I am a bit gutted though that I didn’t record any of her poems, such as ‘Womanifeso’ (with the line ‘Clearly, I am not just an ass’) and a song she got us to sing at the end, which wasn’t on any of her albums. Ho-hum.

 

    

Erykah Badu, 17th July 2011, Brixton Academy, London

    

